My terrible experience with Jio AirFiber

aryanraj

Reaction score
Hello everyone, this is my personal review regarding Jio Airfiber. The review is genuine and i am very strict about transparency and my ethics to use and recommend a product or service.

I am a Web Developer, Trader and marketer. I work on Internet all day.

I live in a village and as an introvert, it is hard for me to move out to a town. I prefer working from my tiny place. There is no optic fiber, one or two local fiber is available but i always had argued over the pricing with local vendors so i was keeping an eye on getting airfiber as few years back we had bsnl airfiber which was giving about 2-5mbps plan at somwhere rs 600-800. However, we switched to airfiber from local vendor which we where having issues with the speed due to no line of sight and higher buildings.

I shown interest in jio airfiber multiple times and,

One day i got a call from Local Jio office that Air Fiber is available so i said YES to them and then the problem started.

1. The person keep making false promises that he will visit me today, next day and what not. The office location was just 5min away.
  2. Later after visiting office, they guy came after2-3days for booking and have done the kyc and made the payment. However, it was put on hold intentionally if i assume because it is still happenning. They put the first order on hold after the payment.
  3. I had to paid second time and the guy said it will be refunded within 5-7days which was a complete lie. Rs 8481.84 (refunded) + Rs 8481.84 paid for single connection and i still see many users orders being put on hold.
  4. It took me two weeks, yes after visiting the local office to get it installed. It was a simple installation. No complain about this.
  5. Now as it installed, i had to beg for my own money of the hold order reaching different channels. It was refunded after 20days after i said to raise the complain with NCH.