Best RO Purifier in India

Status
Not open for further replies.

princemoga

Banned
Reaction score
I have been using the Aquaguard water filter since eight years but that is not RO. So now I am looking for an RO based water purifiers but my concern is maintenance cost. I heard from a friend that RO water filters have a very high maintenance cost and I should be avoided buying it.

Last edited:
I heard from a friend that RO water filters have a very high maintenance cost and I should be avoided buying it.
All i can say is, He is wrong.

I use AquaSure UV+RO purifier, only one servicing need in every two years! And it is worth mentioning, we use borewell water which is way too hard water.

Last edited:
I am using aquaguard reviva 50 which cost rs 5000 maintenance every year or in 18 months. That maintenance can be reduced, If the water is not hard at your place.In our case water is too much hard so it destroys but, whatever I have found it's the best RO filter I have used till now.

I am using Kent RO (Grand +) and i service it once a year or so. I got it in 2011 and changed filters 3 years back and paid some Rs 2K-3K or so.

I have been using the Aquaguard water filter since eight years but that is not RO. So now I am looking for an RO based water filter but my concern is maintenance cost. I heard from a friend that RO water filters have a very high maintenance cost and I should be avoided buying it.
First go for quick hardness test for your water if it is under upper limit then you don't need to go for RO purifier in that case UV purifier will do your job .(of killing bacteria & virus in your drinking water, if any)
And if you find it over the limit then go for RO purifier only then you don't need the combination of UV+RO. RO has the capability of both reducing the water hardness & eliminating bacteria & virus.(Depending on the size of RO membrane)

There are many good or water purifiers available in India.