Seeking Help Need help with my amazon account

Dhanasekar

Reaction score
Hey All,

I have been using Amazon for more than 3-4 years and purchased many products. I had purchase for more than 50000 rupees during the Amazon Prime day sale. And as per their terms and conditions, i got a instant discount of 1750 on the purchase day the remaining cashback amount would be sent to my credit card by 17th Sep 2018. On 18th Sep, I got a SMS from Amazon that the cashback was processed and was sent to my credit card, and they asked me to check the unbilled transactions section of my credit card. Unfortunately the amount was not credited and i waited till the bill generation date to see if it gets reflected in the credit card bill which is of 6th Oct. but i do not see any cashbacks for the prime day purchase. I had called my HDFC customer care and they said that the payment was not released from Amazon and they asked me to contact Amazon.

I also contact Amazon on 27th of Sep in the mean time and they said that they have raised the issue and their backend team is investigating on this. Initially they asked me to wait for 24 hrs, then 2 days and then 5 days and now they said that i need to wait for 7-10 working days. I am yet to get the cash back till now...

In the meantime, on 3rd of Oct 2018, i had loaded 3000 rupees in Amazon pay and did two recharges, i had kept the remaining amount for the Great Indian Purchase..