• Welcome to OnlyTech Forums
    An online community for the tech enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

Breaking Jio STB Sideload Apps Successfully

Vadirocks

Contributor
Joined
21 Mar 2012
Messages
2,291
Reaction score
3,362
Guys!

Finally I Was Able To Successfully Sideload The Apps In Jio Fiber STB,

It Works Fantastically!

There Are Some Complicated Things In Installing Apps, I'll Explain One By One!

You Need Brand New Jio STB (Which Should Have Not Connected To Internet Previously)

Keep Some Apps Readily In USB

ES File Explorer Or Some Other File Managers / Explorer And Some Good Browser With VPN

Let's Begin The Process

Switch On The STB Don't Connect The LAN Cable Or WiFi, Once Booted Plug USB Drive,

Go To Setting ---> Apps ---> System Apps ---> Package Installer Open It, Browse Apk Stored In USB And Install Them,

Once Installed Go To Setting ---> Security Give Them Permission Of Install From Unknown Sources, You Are Done Now Connect The Internet Android Will Get Updated But Your Apps Will Remain In STB,

Later You Can Install Apps From USB & Browser,

--------------------------------------------------------

The Most Critical Thing Will Be,,,

First Thing: How Will You Convince Jio Technician To Allow You To Install Apps Before First Use!

Here Honestly I Made Sure Engineer Have Some Weak Technical Knowledge About This Box And Speak Something Beyond His Knowledge About Box Then You Can Install The Apps As Per Process,,,,,



OzQ1s4N.jpg
 
Joined
4 Aug 2013
Messages
379
Reaction score
224
Lucky you

I had installed Aptoide app earlier when it was not locked and I can install all the apps through it. But only problem with this app is some apps there are not supported.
Like you got Airtel Xtream, I can download and install but it is not supportive
 
Last edited:

Vadirocks

Contributor
Joined
21 Mar 2012
Messages
2,291
Reaction score
3,362
I'm Unable To Use Netflix,

I Have Installed But Its Not Moving Out Of Home Screen And If I Open In Browser Its Asking Me To Download App, Still If I Request For Desktop Version And It Says Some Version Issue Can't Play Contents,,,,,

@mmadhankumar Can You Help Me About Which Browser Will Support?
 

Jagadeesh

Contributor
Joined
25 May 2016
Messages
2,378
Reaction score
3,552
I'm Unable To Use Netflix,

I Have Installed But Its Not Moving Out Of Home Screen And If I Open In Browser Its Asking Me To Download App, Still If I Request For Desktop Version And It Says Some Version Issue Can't Play Contents,,,,,

@mmadhankumar Can You Help Me About Which Browser Will Support?
Did they provide you 4k Box bro..?
 

mmadhankumar

The Earth will be better without Us..
Staff member
Community Manager
Joined
6 May 2012
Messages
4,814
Solutions
5
Reaction score
7,997
I'm Unable To Use Netflix,

I Have Installed But Its Not Moving Out Of Home Screen And If I Open In Browser Its Asking Me To Download App, Still If I Request For Desktop Version And It Says Some Version Issue Can't Play Contents,,,,,

@mmadhankumar Can You Help Me About Which Browser Will Support?

Don't try to access the Netflix site. Try to download apk using Jio Pages browser and try installing the apk. Let's see if that works.
 

Siva

Staff member
Community Manager
Joined
20 Jul 2014
Messages
6,803
Solutions
4
Reaction score
11,912
Don't try to access the Netflix site. Try to download apk using Jio Pages browser and try installing the apk. Let's see if that works.
I think Netflix won't work until they officially certify it.

 
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock