• Welcome to OnlyTech Forums
    An online community for the tech enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

How do I deactivate my facebook account ?

Jenitkumar

Member
Joined
2 May 2011
Messages
273
Reaction score
36
To deactivate your account:
From your Account dropdown menu, select "Account Settings."
At the bottom on your Settings page, click "deactivate."
On the next page, take a minute to enter a reason and review settings for legacy content and settings.
Click "Confirm."
When you deactivate your account, your profile and all information associated with it disappears from the Facebook service immediately. People on Facebook will not be able to search for you or view any of your information.

If you’d like to come back to Facebook anytime after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account by logging in with your email and password. Your profile will be restored in its entirety (friends, photos, interests, etc.). Remember that you will need to have access to the login email address for your account in order to reactivate it.
 
Top Bottom