• Welcome to OnlyTech Forums
    An online community for the tech enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

Unable to access google.com from chrome

Raviteja

Guru
Contributor
Joined
26 Mar 2012
Messages
1,838
Reaction score
1,483
Unable to access google.com from chrome.I'm using Win7HP OS.I'm able to access gmail and other sites only cant access google.com.Other browsers working fine.It just shows OOops! Google Chrome could not connect to www.google.co.in Cleared cache still same......Sometimes I will be able to access from chrome but again after few mins problem will be back

Any suggestions to fix it?
 

mmadhankumar

The Virus razed Humans, raised Humanity💪
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
6 May 2012
Messages
4,650
Solutions
1
Reaction score
7,422
Are u accessing those sites thru bookmarks.

Try typing in www.google.com (not co.in) into the address bar
 

Bapun Raz

Quarantino
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
3 Nov 2010
Messages
22,202
Solutions
4
Reaction score
29,864
In my case if i go to http://www.google.com/ from chrome it redirects me to https://www.google.co.in/ .
 

Raviteja

Guru
Contributor
Joined
26 Mar 2012
Messages
1,838
Reaction score
1,483
mmadhankumar said:
Are u accessing those sites thru bookmarks.

Try typing in www.google.com (not co.in) into the address bar

I never type full address of google.Before I type it will show link so I just click them and I always click google.com only.....Weirdly After clicking the link you gave it working normally....

I will say in few mins again if problem is solved or not
 

Raviteja

Guru
Contributor
Joined
26 Mar 2012
Messages
1,838
Reaction score
1,483
Bapun Raz said:
In my case if i go to http://www.google.com/ from chrome it redirects me to https://www.google.co.in/ .

same.....
 

mystic

Elite
Member
Joined
8 Apr 2011
Messages
958
Reaction score
234
http://www.google.co.in/ in chrome
working for me.... :tup
 

mmadhankumar

The Virus razed Humans, raised Humanity💪
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
6 May 2012
Messages
4,650
Solutions
1
Reaction score
7,422
Raviteja said:
Problem is back for me...

try foll steps and tell me what happens

1. Clear cache (make sure you select everything/beginning of time)
2. Flush your DNS (Start >> Run >> cmd >> ipconfig /flushdns (in command prompt)
3. Run a Malware test (Download Malwarebytes, install it and run it)
 
Top Bottom