• Welcome to OnlyTech Forums
    An online community for the tech enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

Good News Installed Railwire fiber connection

RajKumar

Guru
Member
Joined
8 Feb 2016
Messages
8,489
Reaction score
17,082
Congrats for railwire fiber connection @GJ mit buddy.

Its good for Data (Internet), but for calling you have to recharge your mobile number, currently their is not network gives best recharge for calling.

so gum phir ke aapko wohi recharge expense padega (all expense going to same)
 

Mr.Bhat

Guru
Contributor
Joined
30 Apr 2011
Messages
1,666
Reaction score
2,278
No, none of them are used as repeater/range extender.

Some GPON comes without wifi connectivity (with just LAN ports) so LCO provides a wifi router in those cases.

So it works this way:
Fiber cable connected to GPON -> GPON connected to wifi router -> devices connected to router.

Where as wifi supported GPONs are connected directly to devices so one device less required.
Yes no repeater there...
Well mine is the same Syrotech GPON...It's having wifi and no other routers...As per @GJ mit they connected 1st to GPON and no wifi...So either GPON doesn't have wifi (I think which is unlikely) or they disabled wifi...There 1 more doubt that y they used costlier GPON instead of ONU only instrument which is about more than half priced ?
@GJ mit please Confirm the model number of Syrotech GPON..
 

GJ mit

Elite
Member
Joined
10 Aug 2018
Messages
701
Reaction score
767
@Mr.Bhat hello bro i m not much into this technical things..so dont have idea whether it is Gpon or Only ONU so let me show u my set up
Here it is... up
AAvai2C.jpg

m5hgWK8.jpg

W7j9c5Q.jpg

HzpvpvP.jpg
 

Mr.Bhat

Guru
Contributor
Joined
30 Apr 2011
Messages
1,666
Reaction score
2,278
@Mr.Bhat hello bro i m not much into this technical things..so dont have idea whether it is Gpon or Only ONU so let me show u my set up
Here it is... up
AAvai2C.jpg

m5hgWK8.jpg
Below one is Syrotech GPON...Can u post or write the model number of Syrotech GPON which is available in the Box itself..
Mine is
[IMG]
 

GJ mit

Elite
Member
Joined
10 Aug 2018
Messages
701
Reaction score
767
Congrats for railwire fiber connection @GJ mit buddy.

Its good for Data (Internet), but for calling you have to recharge your mobile number, currently their is not network gives best recharge for calling.

so gum phir ke aapko wohi recharge expense padega (all expense going to same)

Thats Right bro but earlier i used to recharge 250 for JIO + 250 for Vodafone as well..so my total monthly spend was 500 rs...but now bcz of Wifi. I will recharge with low cost pack only as i need only Voice call...So now i will recharge 129 pack of JIO for Voice call it has 1000 non jio minutes n 2GB net which is sufficient for me...same goes with voda..wil recharge it for call or for validity only .as i need voda for incoming calls only.
So total spend on Mobile recharges will be limited to 250-300rs which was earlier around 500 per month...
 

Mr.Bhat

Guru
Contributor
Joined
30 Apr 2011
Messages
1,666
Reaction score
2,278
product Name GEPON ONU
Model : GOPON-1000R- ONU ...
Thanx for the model number...Now it's confirmed that it's only ONU..That's y Router needed..
Actually the box made me think as it's GPON only...
 
Top Bottom