Jio Fiber My 6-Year Experience, Issues, and Solutions

• Thread starter Thread starter raj17
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies: Replies 0
  • Views Views: Views 308

raj17

Reaction score
I have been using Jio Fiber since 2019, so it’s been around 6 years. Today, I’m going to share my experience with it. This might be a bit long, so please be patient and take the time to read it. Thank you.

Elmo Hello GIF by Sesame Street

Cookie Monster Hello GIF by Sesame Street

In 2024, I discovered these forums, which have really helped me address my issues, find proper solutions, and assist others.

Before Jio, I was using my local cable internet (ORTEL Broadband), which provided 10 Mbps download and 1 Mbps upload for around 480 rupees. In my area, there were no other internet providers available, so I went with ORTEL. The funny part was that my local provider only had one plan. The service was a 3 out of 10—you probably already know how they treat customers; they don’t care if the service gets disconnected. Even though they provided internet through cable (copper coaxial cable), I got around 14 ms ping, 50 ms download latency, and 30 ms upload latency. I still don’t know how they managed that much optimization, even with cable internet.

I remember back in 2018, my local cable internet had a weird issue where, after 6 PM, i couldn’t access the internet. Despite making over 50 complaints, they didn’t listen. After all those back-and-forth conversations, in 2019, I decided to switch to Jio Fiber.

On September 5, 2019(source internet) , Jio launched their fiber internet publicly with pricing, but before that, they were in beta testing, and those who got the connection didn’t need to pay anything until the prices were announced. I think at that time, 100 GB was free, and if you needed more data, they provided a 50 GB data booster for free.