• Replies: Replies 108
  • Views: Views 16,947

Bapun

Staff member
Community Manager
Solutions
Reaction score
Hi guys,

So i am thinking of going for the 10mbps @ Rs 1249, 60GB FUP.

Talked to their CC and local guys. They said installation will be done whenever i want and they seem to be pretty active.

My modem com router won't be supporting the RJ45 Port so i need a new one probably. This is a optical fibre connection so i am new to it.

Hope it is better than old era BSNL BB which i have been using for more than 10 years.

Share your experiences if you are using it anyone here. Appriciate the responses.

Thanks

RE: Inquiry about Railwire Broadband Service

Bro, whats the speed after fup?
Asking because 60gb will get Choo-Mantar. . And it's painful to drive Alto after experiencing Ferrari.

Ritesh said:
Bro, whats the speed after fup?

Post FUP Speed is 1 mbps bro.

Better.. And imo it will be much better than bsnl.

BSNL takes more than what I will be paying to Railwire for this plan. Still speed is 4 mbps. They have VDSL plans for 8/16/24mbps at very high and unaffordable costs.

Is this going to be your primary internet connection? Is your work will be depending on this connection? If yes, please see their service in your area. What's their SLA? meaning if they can resolve the issue within 24 hrs or will they take additional time..

I have been using fibre net from past 5-6 months. The major difference I noticed was that there was no frequent disconnection in my network which happens to be quite frequent in any copper network. Other was that you get constant speed allotted to you and makes you feel as if you have static IP connection. These are two common problems which I have forgotten after opting to fibre optic.

The same plan I used before the use of Jio.

Now I have temporarily disconnected the connection.

The speed is always constant whether it is download or upload.

Sometimes the FUP will not work. U ll get full speed even after reaching the limit.