• Welcome to OnlyTech Forums
    An online community for the tech enthusiasts!
    Log in or Register

Seeking Help Router suggestion

Optimus_Prime

Contributor
Joined
5 Oct 2015
Messages
6,997
Reaction score
10,323
shortlisted 3 router
TP link A6, TP Link C6, TP link C1200
C1200 has USB port which other don't have.
A6,C6 has Mu MIMO technolohy, don't know what that actually is and I wonder if that required day to day life or not
All I need a decent Range and Stability in Connection.
 

vikhyath

Member
Joined
6 Oct 2017
Messages
195
Reaction score
424
shortlisted 3 router
TP link A6, TP Link C6, TP link C1200
C1200 has USB port which other don't have.
A6,C6 has Mu MIMO technolohy, don't know what that actually is and I wonder if that required day to day life or not
All I need a decent Range and Stability in Connection.
You have to go for Mu Mimo (Multi User, Multi Input, Multi Output) router. It helps the router communicate with multiple devices with stable speed.

Coming to range, It depends on the bands the router support. If it has dual band support, 2.4G band gives range but you can't expect speed. 5G band gives speed but range drops.
 
Last edited:

Mr.Bhat

Contributor
Joined
30 Apr 2011
Messages
2,567
Reaction score
3,293
shortlisted 3 router
TP link A6, TP Link C6, TP link C1200
C1200 has USB port which other don't have.
A6,C6 has Mu MIMO technolohy, don't know what that actually is and I wonder if that required day to day life or not
All I need a decent Range and Stability in Connection.
BTW what's additional benefits you enjoying new one?
 

Mr.Bhat

Contributor
Joined
30 Apr 2011
Messages
2,567
Reaction score
3,293
Didn't got you sir
I think u bought new broadband connection recently...Already have new Router..Maybe dual band ...Still y u opt for new router? If any issues in router which have warranty u can replace..

 

Optimus_Prime

Contributor
Joined
5 Oct 2015
Messages
6,997
Reaction score
10,323
I think u bought new broadband connection recently...Already have new Router..Maybe dual band ...Still y u opt for new router? If any issues in router which have warranty u can replace..
No I have single band only router , a basic one from Tenda. Which serve the purpose decently. But in next room on laptop i get only 2 signal bar. And at night I face speed issue
So thinking to change the router.
 

Mr.Bhat

Contributor
Joined
30 Apr 2011
Messages
2,567
Reaction score
3,293
No I have single band only router , a basic one from Tenda. Which serve the purpose decently. But in next room on laptop i get only 2 signal bar. And at night I face speed issue
So thinking to change the router.
AFAIK changing to dual band router doesn't provide more range ..2.4 GHz gives the highest range and 5GHz gives the optimum speed in short range...
On ur issue I think a Wifi repeater will give solution...
 

Puns2019

Member
Joined
23 Jun 2019
Messages
153
Reaction score
57
I am also opting for new ACT broadband connection , but i am not taking the router that ACT gives...may be they giving TENDA but may be not that good in quality...

@Optimus_Prime do you suggest I can opt for any one from the one's you listed ..correct ?

TP link A6, TP Link C6, TP link C1200

 

Siva

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
20 Jul 2014
Messages
6,625
Solutions
3
Reaction score
11,516
I am also opting for new ACT broadband connection , but i am not taking the router that ACT gives...may be they giving TENDA but may be not that good in quality...

@Optimus_Prime do you suggest I can opt for any one from the one's you listed ..correct ?

TP link A6, TP Link C6, TP link C1200
I use A6, and it works very well! You can go with either of them, and you won't regret it.
 
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock