history of hero honda saregamapa


2 May 2011
Reaction score
Hero Honda - Sa Re Ga Ma Pa

Hero Honda - Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Logo
Format Reality Musical game show
Created by Zee TV, Gajendra Singh
Directed by Gajendra Singh
Opening theme "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa" by Aditya Narayan
Country of origin India
Running time approx. 52 minutes
Original channel Zee TV
Picture format 480i (SDTV),
Original run May 1, 1995 – June 14, 2011
Sa Re Ga Ma Pa, formerly known as Sa Re Ga Ma before Shaan's debut, is a musical contest shown on Zee TV. It was last hosted by Manish Paul and won by Kamal Khan. The contest is named for the first few notes of the standard octave in Indian classical music.
Contents [hide]
1 History
2 Cast
3 References
4 External links

The first episode aired on May 1, 1995 and was hosted by Sonu Nigam.
From 1999 till 2001, the show was hosted by the brothers Amaan Ali Khan and Ayaan Ali Khan.
After that, Shaan started hosting the show. Later, the name "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa" became known as the "brand name" of the series and completely changed the concept of the show to include public interaction through voting. This was first done in 2005, when the old show concept was completely scraped and Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge 2005 was introduced.
After Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge 2005, Gajendra Singh departed from Zee TV and joined hands with Star Network, along went some others like Shaan. The concept rights are not clear yet, but Zee TV claims rights on the format of the shows originally made for Zee TV, like Sa Re Ga Ma Pa and Antakshari. In February 2007, Real Media - Zee TV in Dubai, produced and started airing Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Middle East - Pakistan Challenge 2007 for the Middle East and Pakistan viewers based on the original format of the show, without Gajendrra Singh.
Zee TV Telugu has also started "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa" in 2007 and run 2 series named "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Seniors" and "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Little Champs" and has started a new series "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Super Seniors" for aged group above 35 years.
Zee Marathi also has its own version of "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa."
The last episode, Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge 2007 aired in the year of 2007 and was hosted by Aditya Narayan. Highlights from Sa Re Ga Ma Pa 2005 and 2007 are currently aired under the title "Rock the Dhunn".
The third installment Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge 2009 had been aired and premiered on July 4. Aditya Narayan returned as the host with three new mentors, who join Himesh Reshammiya.
Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Singing Superstar 2010 contest was won by Kamal Khan from Patiala.

Sonu Nigam- Host (1995–1999)
Amaan Ali Khan- Host (1999–2001)
Ayaan Ali Khan- Host (1999–2001)
Shaan- Host (2002–2006)
Aditya Narayan - Host (2007–2009)
Dhairya Solecha & Afsha Musani - Hosts of Li'l Champs 2009
Ms. Jani & Karan Singh - Hosts of Mega Challenge 2009
Purab Kohli - Host (2010)
Top Bottom